Advisory Committee

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Bruce Nordman
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Delta Power
Graham Hunter
VP Sales

Direct Power Technologies/
David Geary
VP of Engineering

Emerson Network Power
Dustin Becker
VP, Technology Energy Systems

Electric Power Research Institute
Dennis Symanski
Project Manager

Fairchild Semiconductor
Arvind Ravishunkar
Strategic Marketing Manager

Freedom Systems Center
Subhashish Bhattacharya
Assistant Professor

GE Energy Services
Mark Szalkus
Digital Energy, Director, Technical Application Engineering

Hearst Business Media
Paul O'Shea
Senior Editor

Claudio Lima
Vice Chair of the IEEE P2030 Smart Grid Architecture SG1 WG

Intel Labs
Eve Schooler
Principal Engineer, Energy Systems Labs

Microchip Technology
Michael Ballard
Sr. Manager, Smart Energy Group

North American Electric Reliability Corporation
Aaron Bennett
Engineer of Reliability Assessments

Nextek Power
Paul Savage

Southern California Edison
Alok Singh
Manager Design & Engineering Services

Texas Instruments
Dave Freeman
Fellow & Systems Engineering Manager

University of Texas Austin
Alexis Kwasinski
Asst. Professor

Electronic Products

Darnell Group


For daily updates on Smart Grid Electronics industry news, check out: